Since 2018, the HKM Tuebingen has an ERASMUS University Charter (EUC) allowing it to be part of the Erasmus+ programme for general and professional education, youth and sports. 

The Erasmus University Charter (EUC) is the general framework for all European co-operation activities. The charter sets the fundamental principles for participation and defines the minimum requirement a university has to respect.

The following measures are financially supported by ERASMUS+ and provided by the Department of International Study of the HKM Tuebingen:

Studies abroad for students (SMS)

Teaching Staff Mobility (STA)


In general, ERASMUS+ offers three instruments, which support the mobility of students:

- Enrolment at a university abroad becomes easier (e.g. no tuition fees)

- ERASMUS+ offers a monthly scholarship (the costs of a stay abroad cannot be covered completely by this grant)

- ECTS (Credit Points) earned at the university abroad are accepted in most cases.


The ERASMUS programme offers the possibility to students to study abroad at one of the partner institutions. All students have the right to get a full-length (twelve month) grant for academic studies abroad.

If you are interested in a study abroad, an application has to be sent to the Department of International Study of the HKM Tuebingen.


For additional information and consultation about the ERASMUS+ measures, visit the homepage of the "Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst".


Our Partner Universities


Dänemark: Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium/Royal Academy of Music Aarhus (DK ARHUS05)


Österreich: University of Music and Performing Arts Graz (A GRAZ03)



Schweden: Ersta Sköndal University college (S FARSTA01)